What has been planted

It struck me the other day that I hadn't really given details of the varieties I am growing – and who knows, someone might be interested and wonder what type of bean etc. – so here is what I have so far:

Broad Beans
Mostly Bunyards Exhibition and some Sutton (I think) left over from last year

Runner Beans
Galaxy (I have tried some others left over from previous years but so far without success)

French Beans
Purple Queen planted (but not yet up) and I have other old ones I might plant.

Broccoli
Autumn Calabrese

Cabbage
Hispi F1

Sprouts
Wellington F1

Lettuce
A mixture of Little Gem (cos), Webbs Wonderful (iceberg), All year round (butterhead) and Lollo Rossa (red looseleaf)

Tomato
Sweet Olive F1 and Cherry Sweet Million

Peppers
Salad Festival & Canape F1 – sweet peppers
Heat Wave – chilli peppers

More on this topic as I plant stuff – I'll try and remember to say what the variety is when I plant…..

Leave a Reply

