Happy New Year

A Happy New Year (2011) to my reader.
As to gardening – well the snow has gone, the temperatures are above zero so that at least is an improvement.
Even so I haven’t made any serious forays into the garden. I’ve just replanted all the bulbs I lifted from the front, put loads of kitchen scraps into the compost and despaired at the general state of the garden.
If the weather stays relatively mild then guilt may force me into a tidying session or two…. Meanwhile I guess I should be planning this years planting.

2 responses to “Happy New Year

  1. Happy New Year! We are having very soggy cool weather here in Sacramento, but the lemons are still growing along with the lemon grass and rosemary. A bit early for tomatoes – we are having a frosty few days. It will be interesting to see if your cold December (and beyond?) will be reflected on your 2011 harvest.

Leave a Reply

