Wot No Gardening?

Snow, that’s the answer. Over a week of it lying over the garden, and it’s been far too cold with it. All I’ve managed to do is take the kitchen waste to the compost bins at the bottom of the garden and check the greenhouse for any mice in the traps.

As far as the greenhouse goes, I seem to have got the current population as the traps haven’t been touched for a few days now, but I wouldn’t be surprised if mice didn’t get in again before the winter is out.

One job I really must do is to sort out my seeds and get round to buying what I need. Also, now the cold snap is over (just today, it is +5degC and raining now) to consider planting out broad beans – it’s just sorting out where they should be planted – hmmmm….

Leave a Reply

