I’ve Bean Plantin’

Yes in spite of the rather miserable weather – raining most of the day – I did manage to get into the greenhouse and plant some broad beans.  Two per pot and altogether 20 ‘Sutton’ dwarf type and 18 ‘Masterpiece Long Pod/. That’s about all I have so  I’ll see how many come  up.

As for planting I’ll give them a go in one of the new raised beds to see how well they work.

It’s unlikely much else willget done in th garden in the next couple  of weeks as I have a kitchen to fit…..

Nothing of note to report as far as wildlife is concerned, just the birds working their way through the seed feeders as usual.

Leave a Reply

