Minor Update

Just a quick update – I sat down the other day and went through my seed collection – and actually threw away several outdated packets! Then I went to my garden centre and bought new seeds (and a Christmas tree). This must be the earliest ever I’ve done this. I’m amazed even it you aren’t…..

Mostly  the packets were replacements for those I’d run out of or thrown away such as tomato varieties, sweet pepper and broad beans (I’d run out of ‘the Sutton’ when I planted the couple of rows recently). I did buy a packet of something I haven’t tried before – Kohl Rabi – so we’ll see how that goes.

Not much else to report – apart from 2 squirrel evictions in the last 2 weeks, and I saw another in the garden today. To add to my annoyance they have been digging up (and probably trying to eat) bulbs in several containers so I’ve had to cover some with mesh. Grrrr.

Leave a Reply

